General Terms and Conditions
of ComplexCore GmbH

(as at  01.07.2013)
 

1. Scope of Application

1.1 The objective General Terms and Conditions apply to all contracts closed by ComplexCore GmbH in those cases where ComplexCore GmbH acts as a seller of goods, especially books, posters, other data carriers such as CD ROMs, DVDs or Downloads.

1.2 By placing or submitting the order (in particular by clicking on the button „I confirm my order” resp. “Ich bestätige meine Bestellung”) the Customer (hereafter referred to as Customer) declares that he/she agrees to these General Terms and Conditions as well as to make them a subject matter of this contract of purchase. The General Terms and Conditions are exclusively applicable insofar as they are not changed or amended in a special agreement explicitly and in written form.  Should the Customer have their own General Terms and Conditions, these are therefore excluded in their entirety and the General Terms and Conditions of ComplexCore GmbH are exclusively applicable.

1.3 In the event of any discrepancy between individual regulations of the General Terms and Conditions of ComplexCore GmbH and mandatory statutory provisions, the rest of the regulations of these General Terms and Conditions remain applicable.

2. Conclusion of the Contract

2.1 Insofar as prdcts are offered on the homepage, or respectively, in the web shop of ComplexCore GmbH, all offers are made „without obligation“ and only represent an invitation  for the Customer to submit a corresponding offer for the purchase of the products.

2.2 In the event that a Customer buys goods via the homepage www.complexcore.at or via the web shop of ComplexCore GmbH, by clicking on the button “I confirm my order” resp. „Ich bestätige meine Bestellung” the Customer submits a binding offer for the conclusion of a contract with ComplexCore GmbH.

2.3 Sending the order confirmation to the Customer represents legal acceptance of the order, wherewith the contract is effectively concluded.

2.4 Should fulfillment of the contract prove to be impossible, money that has already been paid is immediately refunded. Any further claims of the Customer concerning the impossibility to fulfill the contract on the part of ComplexCore GmbH are excluded.

3.        Right of Withdrawal for a Consumer

3.1 Should the Customer be a consumer in terms of § 1 of the Austrian Consumer Protection Act, the Customer may legally withdraw from the contract within a period of seven workdays, in which Saturday does not count as a workday, without having to state a reason. The letter of resignation must be sent within the period mentioned above.

3.2 In the event of a withdrawal the Customer must return the received goods immediately. In return, should the Customer have already paid a purchasing price, ComplexCore GmbH must refund this purchasing price. Any costs arising from returning the goods must be paid by the Customer.

3.3 The differentiation between consumer and   entrepreneur is made as defined by the Austrian Consumer Protection Act.

4. Payment, Delay and Shipping

4.1 In addition to the purchasing price, the Customer must pay the arising shipping costs displayed during the order transaction in the web shop as well as the valid legal fees/taxes, in particular the value added tax.

4.2 Payment of the purchasing price plus the shipping costs and fees is only allowed with the payment options offered within the scope of the order transaction, in particular via PayPal.

Should the Customer, despite a legally effective contract of purchase, fall behind with the payment of the purchasing price to such an extent that the amount payable as per order is not or not completely received by ComplexCore GmbH or refunded to ComplexCore GmbH within four weeks after transmission of the order confirmation, ComplexCore GmbH has the right, after expiration of this deadline, to partially or completely withdraw from the contract of purchase at any time by sending a written statement to the (email) addresses stated during the order transaction.

4.3 Shipping of goods to the Customer to the delivery address stated within the scope of the order transaction, or respectively, provision of the download in favor of the Customer occurs only after complete, irrevocable receipt of payment at ComplexCore GmbH.

5. Warranty and Compensation

5.1 Insofar as a delivered good is faulty, the claims of Customer comply with the warranty according to the legal regulations.  In particular a claim (as defined by § 377 UGB) must be made. For this purpose the Customer must inform ComplexCore GmbH, within a period of 10 days after receipt of the goods, of the concretized fault in written form (via mail, fax or email) and, as far as possible, to document the claim with a (digital) photo.

5.2 In all events, ComplexCore GmbH may, at its own option, primarily resolve the claim by means of replacement and/or improvement. This also applies in the case that one or more improvements are necessary. 

5.3 Claims of Customer, in particular compensation for consequential harm caused by the defect or loss of profit, particularly due to faulty, delayed or  omitted delivery, are only valid if the damage is based on blatant gross negligence or intent on the part of ComplexCore GmbH.

5.4 Product Liability: It is hereby explicitly stated that the exercises presented and described in the Products/Goods of ComplexCore GmbH alwayshave to be performed with regard to the training and health level of the respective actual exerciser and that their performance assumes an enhanced basic understanding for the human anatomy.  

If you should have any questions regarding the appliance or performance of the exercises, please contact a medical doctor or a physical therapist.

Insofar as the regulations of the Austrian Consumer Protection Act apply for the products of ComplexCore GmbH, the disclaimers therefor enshrined by the law apply as well.

5.5 In the event that the exercises presented in the products are not performed appropriately, ComplexCore GmbH does not assume any liability and all claims of any kind are excluded.

6. General

6.1 It is understood that the Austrian law is applicable. National as well as other reference provisions (in particular of IPRG and the Rom I-Regulation) as well as the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods do not apply.

6.2 Contract‚ order and business language is either German or English.

6.3 Place of fulfillment is 5020Salzburg.

6.4 Furthermore, the exclusive jurisdiction in case of litigation is the respective court of justice in Salzburg, provided that the Customer is not a consumer in the terms of § 1 of the Consumer Protection Act.

6.5 Modifications and amendments of these General Terms and Conditions as well as all contracts concluded on its basis must be made in written form.

6.6 Insofar as the Customer is a consumer as defined by the Consumer Protection Act, the matters of warranty and claims are subject to the legal regulations of the Civil Law Code, or respectively, the Consumer Protection Act.

6.7 For the conclusion and settlement of the contracts of purchase that are concluded via the homepage www.complexcore.at and/or via the web shop of ComplexCore GmbH, it is necessary to store the information entered during the order transaction which is necessary for the correct settlement. This information and data are only stored for the purpose of ComplexCore GmbH, to be able to process and correctly settle their orders. This information is not made available or passed on to third parties.


Imprint

ComplexCore GmbH
Roman Jahoda, CEO
Ulrike-Gschwandtner-Straße 6
5020 Salzburg
Austria

E-Mail: office@complexcore.at
Tel.: +43 664 2260788

VAT number: ATU 67986815
FN 397215s, Landesgericht Salzburg
Member of Wirtschaftskammer Salzburg, associated to Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKO)

Terms of use

This web site can contain notes concerning other property rights and information relating to copyright, which must be noted and observed. This shall particularly apply to logos, images,sound files and videos. The downloading, printing and storage of files from this web site is permitted exclusively for private purposes. Any other use or publication requires the specific agreement of the publisher in written form. The publisher shall assume no liability for loss of data and damages arising there from provided or other technical losses that may occur through the viewing or downloading of data on this website. The publisher shall assume no liability for the content of any internet sites linked to the content of this web site.

Google Analytics

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”).  Google Analytics uses “cookies”, which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States . Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage.  Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google's behalf. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google.  You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

Information

Online Dispute Resolution in accordance with Article 14, Section 1 ODR-VO: The European Commission provides a platform for online dispute resolution (OS) that may be found here: http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen
der ComplexCore GmbH

(Stand: 01.07.2013)
 

1. Geltungsbereich

1.1 Die gegenständlichen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (im Folgenden kurz: AGB) gelten für sämtliche Verträge, die von der ComplexCore GmbH als Verkäuferin von Waren, insbesondere Büchern, Plakaten, sonstigen Datenträgern, wie CD-ROMs, DVDs oder Downloads, abgeschlossen werden.

1.2 Mit der Abgabe oder Versendung der Bestellung (insb. durch Anklicken des Buttons „Ich bestätige meine Bestellung“ bzw. „I confirm my order“) erklärt sich der Käufer (im Folgenden auch: Kunde) mit diesen AGB einverstanden zu sein und diese zum Inhalt des Kaufvertrags machen zu wollen. Die AGB gelten ausschließlich, soweit sie nicht durch ausdrückliche, schriftliche Einzelvereinbarung abgeändert oder ergänzt werden. Soweit der Kunde über eigene AGB verfügt, ist die Anwendung derselben daher jedenfalls zur Gänze ausgeschlossen und gelten ausschließlich die AGB der ComplexCore GmbH.

1.3 Für den Fall, dass einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB zwingenden gesetzlichen Vorschriften ganz oder teilweise widersprechen, so behalten die übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB dennoch ihre Gültigkeit.

2. Zustandekommen des Vertrags

2.1 Soweit auf der Homepage der ComplexCore GmbH bzw. in ihrem Webshop Produkte angeboten werden, erfolgen sämtliche Angebote „ohne Obligo“ und stellen lediglich eine Einladung dar, dass der Kunde ein entsprechendes Angebot zum Kauf der Produkte legt.

2.2 Bestellt ein Kunde Waren über die Homepage www.complexcore.at oder den Webshop der ComplexCore GmbH gibt er durch das Anklicken des Buttons „Ich bestätige meine Bestellung“ bzw. „I confirm my order“ ein für ihn verbindliches Angebot auf Abschluss eines Kaufvertrages mit der ComplexCore GmbH ab.

2.3 Die Übermittlung einer Bestellbestätigung an den Kunden stellt dann die rechtsverbindliche Annahme des Angebots dar, womit der Kaufvertrag wirksam zustande kommt.

2.4 Sollte sich eine Vertragserfüllung als unmöglich herausstellen, erfolgt umgehend eine Rückzahlung eines bereits bezahlten Geldbetrages. Darüber hinausgehende Ansprüche des Kunden aus der Unmöglichkeit der Vertragserfüllung seitens der ComplexCore GmbH sind ausgeschlossen.

3. Rücktrittsrecht eines Konsumenten

3.1 Handelt es sich beim Kunden um einen Verbraucher (= Konsumenten) im Sinne von
§ 1 des österreichischen Konsumenten-schutzgesetzes (im Folgenden: KSchG) hat der Käufer die rechtliche Möglichkeit, binnen einer Frist von sieben Werktagen, wobei der Samstag nicht als Werktag zählt, vom abgeschlossenen Kaufvertrag ohne Angabe von Gründen zurückzutreten. Die Rücktrittserklärung muss dabei innerhalb der genannten Frist abgesendet werden.

3.2 Im Falle eines Rücktritts hat der Käufer umgehend die empfangene Ware zurückzustellen. Im Gegenzug hat die ComplexCore GmbH einen bereits bezahlten Kaufpreis an den Käufer zurückzuerstatten. Allfällige Kosten für die Rücksendung sind vom Käufer zu tragen.

3.3 Die Abgrenzung zwischen Verbraucher und Unternehmer wird im Sinne des KSchG vorgenommen.

4. Zahlung, Verzug und Versendung

4.1 Vom Käufer sind zusätzlich zum Kaufpreis die anfallenden, während des Bestellvorgangs im Webshop ausgewiesenen Versandkosten sowie die jeweils geltenden gesetzlichen Abgaben/Steuern, insb. die Umsatzsteuer zu bezahlen.

4.2 Die Bezahlung des Kaufpreises zuzüglich Versandkosten und Abgaben ist nur auf die im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs im Webshop angebotenen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten zulässig, insbesondere via PayPal.

Sollte der Käufer trotz rechtswirksamen Kaufvertrag mit der Bezahlung des Kaufpreises derart in Verzug geraten, dass der laut Bestellung zu bezahlende Betrag nicht oder nicht vollständig binnen vier Wochen nach Übermittlung der Bestellbestätigung bei der ComplexCore GmbH eingeht bzw. der ComplexCore GmbH gutgeschrieben wird, hat die ComplexCore GmbH nach Ablauf dieser Frist jederzeit das Recht, durch schriftliche Erklärung an die während des Bestellvorgangs angegebenen (Email-)Adressen den teilweisen oder gänzlichen Rücktritt vom Kaufvertrag zu erklären.

4.3 Die Versendung der Waren an den Käufer an die im Rahmen des Bestellvorgangs vom Käufer angegebene Lieferadresse bzw. die Bereitstellung des Downloads zu Gunsten des Käufers erfolgt erst nach vollständigem, unwiderruflichem Zahlungseingang bei der ComplexCore GmbH.

5. Gewährleistung und Schadenersatz

5.1 Soweit eine gelieferte Ware mangelhaft ist, richten sich die Ansprüche des Käufers aus dem Titel der Gewährleistung nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Insbesondere hat eine Mängelrüge (im Sinne von § 377 UGB) zu erfolgen. Zu diesem Zweck ist der ComplexCore GmbH binnen einer Frist von 10 Tagen nach Erhalt der Ware schriftlich (per Post, Fax oder Email) der konkretisierte Mangel mitzuteilen und nach Möglichkeit mit (digitalem) Lichtbild zu belegen.

5.2 Die ComplexCore GmbH hat jedenfalls nach eigener Wahl das Recht, den Mangel in erster Linie primär durch Austausch und/oder Verbesserung zu beheben, dies auch in dem Fall, dass ein oder mehrere Verbesserungen erforderlich sein sollten.

5.3 Schadensersatzansprüche des Käufers, insbesondere der Ersatz von Mangelfolgeschäden oder auch entgangenem Gewinn, insbesondere aufgrund mangelhafter, verspäteter oder unterbliebener Lieferung, bestehen nur dann, wenn der Schaden auf einer krass groben Fahrlässigkeit oder auf Vorsatz seitens der ComplexCore GmbH beruht.

5.4 Produkthaftung:

Ausdrücklich wird darauf hingewiesen, dass die in den Produkten/Waren der ComplexCore GmbH dargestellten und beschriebenen Übungen immer nur mit Rücksicht auf den Trainings- und Gesundheitszustanddes jeweils tatsächlich Übenden durchzuführen sind und deren Anwendung ein erweitertes Grundverständnis für die menschliche Anatomie voraussetzt.

Sollten Sie bei der Anwendung oder Durchführung von Übungen Fragen oder Zweifel haben, wenden Sie sich bitte an einen Arzt oder Physiotherapeuten.

Soweit für die Produkte der ComplexCore GmbH die Regelungen des Produkthaftungsgesetzes gelten, gelten auch die dafür gesetzlich verankerten Haftungsausschlüsse.

5.5 Für eine nicht sachgerechte Anwendung der in den Produkten dargestellten Übungen wird hingegen von der ComplexCore GmbH keinerlei Haftung übernommen und sämtliche Ansprüche welcher Art auch immer ausgeschlossen.

6. Allgemeines

6.1 Es gilt die Anwendung österreichischen Rechts als vereinbart, dies unter Ausschluss von nationalen sowie anderen Verweisungsnormen (insbesondere des IPRG und der Rom I-Verordnung) sowie unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts.

6.2 Die Vertrags-, Bestell- und Geschäftssprache ist deutsch oder englisch.

6.3 Erfüllungsort ist 5020 Salzburg.

6.4 Weiters wird für Rechtsstreitigkeiten die ausschließliche Zuständigkeit des jeweils sachlich zuständigen Gerichts in Salzburg vereinbart, sofern es sich beim Käufer nicht um einen Konsumenten/Verbraucher im Sinne von § 1 KSchG handelt.

6.5 Änderungen und Ergänzungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen sowie alle auf ihrer Grundlage geschlossenen Verträge können nur schriftlich erfolgen.

6.6 Sofern es sich beim Käufer um einen Konsumenten/Verbraucher iSd KSchG handelt, gilt in Bezug auf die Gewährleistung und die Schadenersatzansprüche die gesetzliche Regelung des ABGB bzw. KSchG.

6.7 Für den Abschluss und die Abwicklung der über die Homepage www.complexcore.at und/oder den Webshop der ComplexCore GmbH abgeschlossen Kaufverträge ist die Speicherung der während des Bestellvorgangs angegebene, für die ordnungsgemäße Abwicklung notwendigen Informationen erforderlich. Diese Informationen und Daten werden ausschließlich zu dem Zweck von der ComplexCore GmbH gespeichert, um ihren Auftrag bearbeiten und ordnungsgemäß abwickeln zu können. Eine Zurverfügungstellung oder Weiterleitung dieser Daten an Dritte findet nicht statt.


Impressum

ComplexCore GmbH
Geschäftsführer: Roman Jahoda
Ulrike-Gschwandtner-Straße 6
5020 Salzburg
Österreich

E-Mail: office@complexcore.at
Tel.: +43 664 2260788

USt. ID ATU 67986815
FN 397215s, Landesgericht Salzburg
Mitglied der Wirtschaftskammer Salzburg, Organisation der Wirtschaftskammer Österreich (WKO)

Nutzungsbedingungen

Diese Website kann Hinweise auf andere Eigentumsrechte und Informationen zu Urheberrechten enthalten, die beachtet und befolgt werden müssen. Dies gilt insbesondere für Logos, Bilder, Tondateien und Videos. Das Herunterladen, Drucken und Speichern von Dateien dieser Website für den ausschließlich privaten Gebrauch ist gestattet, darüber hinaus gehende Nutzung bedarf der ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Zustimmung des Herausgebers. Der Herausgeber übernimmt keine Haftung für Datenverlust oder andere technische Beeinträchtigungen, die beim Betrachten oder Herunterladen von Daten dieser Website entstehen können. Bei Links zu anderen Webseiten übernimmt der Herausgeber keine Haftung für deren Inhalt.

Google Analytics

Diese Website benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Website (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) wird an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, um Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten für die Websitebetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Website erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.

Information

Die Europäische Kommission stellt eine Plattform zur Online-Streitbeilegung (OS) bereit. Die Plattform finden Sie unter http://ec.europa.eu/consumers/odr/